Department of Theatre


Judith Cronk

Professor Emeritus of Costume Design and Technology

Judith Picard Cronk was the Faculty Costume Designer for the OSU Department of Theatre from 1991 to 2014. In her career as a Costume Designer, she has designed more than 140 productions, 59 of which were for OSU.  She holds an M.F.A. in Costume Design from Wayne State University in Detroit, Michigan, and a B.A. in Theatre and English from Nazareth College in Kalamazoo, Michigan.  She lives in Stillwater with her husband, Richard.  They have two sons, Derek and Jason, and two beautiful grandchildren, Caleb and Emerson. Read More »



Jerry Davis

Professor Emeritus

Jerry Davis joined the OSU Theatre faculty as Assistant Professor in 1971 – just as the Seretean Center had its grand opening. He retired as Professor and Department Head in 1997. Davis taught courses in stagecraft, scene design and lighting. During his tenure, he designed scenery and lighting for more than 100 productions and supervised many student designs. Read More »


B. Peter Westerhoff

Professor Emeritus of Performance

B. Peter Westerhoff was a Professor at Oklahoma State University where he was Head of Performance from 1985 to 2018. During his 33 year tenure at OSU, he directed more than 80 productions including The Drowsy Chaperone, Galileo, Xanadu, The Last Five Years, Jacques Brell is Alive and Well..., Hair, Our Town, Thoroughly Modern Millie, Urinetown, The Visit, Cat on a Hot Tin Roof, Crazy for You, Comedy of Errors and Into the Woods. Read More »


Heidi Hoffer

Professor Emeritus of Design

Heidi Hoffer was the Scenic and Lighting Designer for the OSU Department of Theatre from 1988 to 2017. During her immpressive career, Heidi has worked on more than 200 professional and academic scenery and lighting designs, both nationally and internationally. She was awarded a 2010-2011 Fulbright Scholar Award to work in the theatre industry in South Africa for 13 months. She has also completed theatre research and design work in China, Egypt, Italy, England, France, Czech Republic, Germany, Japan, Taiwan and Hong Kong. Read More »